Thinkcap release 0.9.1

All news related to ARIES, Thinklab and the ISU will appear on this low-traffic forum.

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby ferdinando » 07 Aug 2013 3:17 pm

Yoav - the fix seems to take care of the problem for everyone else. The server does take some time to come up the first time - sure you're giving it enough time? It should be a minute or two before you see the red button light up. If you still have that problem after trying again please send me your log file as instructed previously and I'll see what else may be wrong at your side.
ferdinando
Site Admin
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Mar 2013 12:43 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby yoavp81 » 07 Aug 2013 4:30 pm

Ferdinando,

Attached is the thinklab-log.txt file.

Thanks for all your help,
Yoav
Attachments
thinklab-log.txt
(22.35 KiB) Downloaded 3360 times
yoavp81
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 13 May 2013 8:10 am

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby ferdinando » 08 Aug 2013 9:53 am

Hey Yoav, your logs still show the same problem, but if the file is not there there is really no way that this should happen. Either it's still somewhere where thinklab can see it, or there's something really weird in your configuration (e.g. copied on top of an older release). The problem was fixed for everyone else, so I don't know what to do other than flying to Israel (maybe when it's a little cooler)... but I will prepare a new distribution in a day or two to add more fixes and features, so your worst-case option is to wait for that. I'll post a new topic (0.9.2) when ready.

Thanks for the patience, ferd
ferdinando
Site Admin
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Mar 2013 12:43 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby sldobbie » 23 Oct 2013 12:26 pm

Hello,
I'm just attempting to set up Thinkcap. I have created a new bitbucket account - username: sldobbie.
Would it be possible to establish my user credentials so that I can access the locked repositories?
It's not letting me import projects otherwise.

Thanks!

Sam
sldobbie
 
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Sep 2013 1:02 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby ferdinando » 23 Oct 2013 12:56 pm

Hey Sam - you should be all set up by now. Let us know if you have any problems.

Ciao ferdinando
ferdinando
Site Admin
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Mar 2013 12:43 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby sldobbie » 24 Oct 2013 9:38 am

Thanks Ferdinando,
I have managed to import most of the projects, however don't seem to have access to the
https://bitbucket.org/ariesteam/org.aries repository.
Sam
sldobbie
 
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Sep 2013 1:02 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby ferdinando » 24 Oct 2013 10:26 am

Sorry Sam - my bad. Should be all fixed now.

Ciao ferd
ferdinando
Site Admin
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Mar 2013 12:43 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby sldobbie » 24 Oct 2013 10:50 am

It's working! Thank you.
(I just have errors in the thinklab tutorial project, but can still read it and work with the other projects).
Sam
sldobbie
 
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Sep 2013 1:02 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby ferdinando » 24 Oct 2013 11:08 am

Oh delete the tutorial project please... it's obsolete and will be removed. Use thinklab.testsuite for an up to date equivalent.

Ciao f
ferdinando
Site Admin
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 23 Mar 2013 12:43 pm

Re: Thinkcap release 0.9.1

Postby sldobbie » 24 Oct 2013 2:15 pm

apologies to pester, but is thinklab.testsuite available via bitbucket?
I can't see it within the ariesteam.
Sam
sldobbie
 
Posts: 71
Joined: 24 Sep 2013 1:02 pm

PreviousNext

Return to News and Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron